Sony is sending emails to PlayStation users reminding them about the platform’s terms and that they don’t actually own their digital games.
The email is getting attention because Sony’s terms say that when you buy a digital game, you’re buying a license to use it, not owning the digital game itself.
That license generally can’t be transferred to someone else, and losing access to your account can also mean losing access to your digital content.
In other words, if your PlayStation account is permanently banned or closed, you could lose access to the digital games linked to that account.
@TambovGlasser Yeah this is a specialized organization for ocd so that's why I'm doing it. Normal talk therapy worsened ocd over the years so I haven't been since I had cancer.