We will give one banked reset for every day you don't have access to Astra on your paid ChatGPT plan, starting today. Team is moving mountains to give access as fast as we can.
First one will land in ~ 3 hours. There is still time to create your account if you don't have one.
@andrew_n_carr If the tokens start depleting themselves overnight, don’t panic — that’s not a nightmare. That’s just Fable 5.1 showing you why even a $200 Max plan cannot even last a day.
@bcherny People’s subscriptions can’t even last a day, but you’re talking about using Claude Tag with Fable. Not everybody drinks from the same fountain.
I went down the rabbit hole: Anthropic is already being sued over exactly this. And the $200 plan really only provides only around 2x the weekly usage of the $100 plan
Here is where the confusion comes from.
Anthropic’s pricing page says: “Choose 5x or 20x more usage than Pro.”
That naturally makes the $200 Max 20x plan sound like it includes four times the usage of the $100 Max 5x plan.
Only further down does Anthropic clarify: “Max gives you 5x or 20x more usage per 5-hour session than Pro.”
Those multipliers do not apply to the separate weekly caps, whose exact size Anthropic does not disclose.
A proposed class action filed in June alleges that Max 5x delivers around 3.5x Pro’s weekly usage, while Max 20x delivers just 6–8x. In practice, the $200 plan therefore provides only around 2x the weekly usage of the $100 plan, sometimes even less depending on the model.
The “20x” is real within each five-hour window. The weekly limit makes the overall offer look very different.
h/t @Hesamation for finding the original court files first i think
I went down the rabbit hole: Anthropic is already being sued over exactly this. And the $200 plan really only provides only around 2x the weekly usage of the $100 plan
Here is where the confusion comes from.
Anthropic’s pricing page says: “Choose 5x or 20x more usage than Pro.”
That naturally makes the $200 Max 20x plan sound like it includes four times the usage of the $100 Max 5x plan.
Only further down does Anthropic clarify: “Max gives you 5x or 20x more usage per 5-hour session than Pro.”
Those multipliers do not apply to the separate weekly caps, whose exact size Anthropic does not disclose.
A proposed class action filed in June alleges that Max 5x delivers around 3.5x Pro’s weekly usage, while Max 20x delivers just 6–8x. In practice, the $200 plan therefore provides only around 2x the weekly usage of the $100 plan, sometimes even less depending on the model.
The “20x” is real within each five-hour window. The weekly limit makes the overall offer look very different.
h/t @Hesamation for finding the original court files first i think