I just helped one of my referrals to log back into his account successfully. He stopped mining 3 years ago and had not logged in since then. He had mined 633 pi. His deadline timer had only 2 days.
He couldn't log in with phone number after several attempts. So he decided to try Facebook and he clicked "Continue with Facebook". Immediately, I shouted over the phone: "go back go back go back" - because I was guiding him over a call while he shared his screen - and he cancelled it before the page could finish loading.
I told him to first go to his Facebook app, then to his account settings, and over to the "apps and websites" section of the settings. We saw that Pi was actually connected to his Facebook, but the connection status showed "expired".
If he had proceeded with the "Continue with Facebook" login while the connection status on his Facebook is "expired", a new account would've been created for him and he would've lost his 633 pi account permanently.
So he clicked on the Pi connection and clicked on renew to renew the connection and make it show "active". Then he went back to the Pi app and continued with Facebook login and entered his original account successfully.
Many people have lost their Pi accounts just because they didn't know this simple thing. This is why it is good to be guided accurately by experienced pioneers when trying to get back into a Pi account.
Please share.
How to increase your $Pi mining rate π
- Complete your security circle with trusted Pi members
- Commit to the lockup rate can boost your earnings for years!
- Run a node on your computer
- Don't forget to mine everyday and encourage your team to mine
#PiNetwork