@der_mit_dem_S @k_ariv @mwkha123 Even with E2EE groups, you can't prevent chat backups, because any group member can backup/share the chat. The more members in group, the greater risk that at least someone backs up the chat. No way to guarantee recipients don't backup.
We’re currently experiencing a powerful DDoS attack, Telegram users in the Americas and some users from other countries may experience connection issues.
@yaelwrites @uniqbiun @LeoAW There was a recent vulnerability, where you could receive a voice call and become infected with malware, even if you didn't accept the call.
https://t.co/v6jEI3g4Xk
@scottmcleod You can also search for those groups so they get added to your search list. Then you can have a static list of chats there for quick access to post to.
@Blackbot91 Peeking is to long tap on a chat in the chats list. It lets you get a larger preview of the new message. You can't scroll while peeking though, so if it's many new messages, you can't read them all that way.
@elavdeveloper@almussutxus Yes, if you send a message to someone, they can tell you were online at that time. If you read their message, they can see the read receipt. Irrespective of the online status too.
@trainwithSafwan SG in TG is automatic since a while back. Changing that history setting automatically converts basic group to SG. Since they already joined though, they won't see the old history anymore, especially not before the setting switch. It'd be for history after setting switch.
@YounesLayachi@kikones34@pepfumera I have friends that actually do that now lol. They archive all chats so that any important new messages pop out of the archived chats list and show up in their regular chats list. Then when they're done, they re-archive those chats.
@trainwithSafwan Some possibilities, basic group was just converted to supergroup. SG uses unified chat history, basic group doesn't. So only messages after SG conversion can be shown. Or if member first joined with history hidden, then they can't see old history after history enabled.
@alchavda They know about it, they even had a poll asking about it a couple months ago: https://t.co/2s3rEq9HJk
I'm guessing it's not that easy to implement though, who knows when it might be released.
@Blackbot91 I was worried about the delete feature at first too. Although after having used it for a while now, I haven't actually noticed any difference compared to before. My friends don't delete much in general. How about you?
@icedraco The deletion feature has been out for a while now. Although for me, I haven't really seen issues with my friends deleting all messages and such. Has it been a big problem for you?
@ms6fa Oh, you were asking about the iOS Telegram X? It was by the same dev, it was just the Swift version remade from scratch. It's deprecated now because it's been moved to the main iOS Telegram app.