Flew @airindia AI 2863 Mumbai–Bengaluru today.
Plane touched the runway for about 1 second… then immediately took off again. 😳
10 mins later, Captain: “Nothing to worry about. It was a routine exercise.”
A routine exercise?! @airindia, why have I been deprived of this on all my earlier flights?
I exercise regularly at the gym. I love exercises. Please don’t leave me out next time. 😂✈️
@ShivrattanDhil1 I travel quite a lot due to work and put up in 5 Stars. Sometimes the meetings do happen in the hotel room due to logistical reasons. Thanks for bringing this up. Not booking @Hyatt in future.
Also bringing this to the attention of Arata��s founders and investors, given that the question concerns substantiation of quantified clinical claims being used to market MitoActive/Y100.
@DhruvBhasin1987 @dhruvmadhok
@UnileverVenture @Unilever @LOrealGroupe @dsgcp
@namitathapar @vineetasng
I would genuinely welcome Arata publishing the underlying study/data, and I’ll happily update the thread if they do.
#Arata markets #MitoActive/Y100 with quantified claims such as “up to 95% reduction in hair fall” and increased hair growth in 84 days.
I asked for the clinical report, study design, sample size, endpoints, statistical results, Y100 concentration and supporting experimental data.
Their written response says they are currently unable to share the clinical reports, technical dossiers, proprietary formulation information or underlying experimental data.
I am not claiming the product doesn’t work. I am asking a simple consumer question: if quantified clinical claims are being used to sell a hair-growth product, shouldn’t consumers be able to examine the evidence behind those claims?
Sharing their response for transparency.
@jagograhakjago@MoHFW_INDIA@foodpharmer2@theliverdoc
#Arata markets #MitoActive/Y100 with quantified claims such as “up to 95% reduction in hair fall” and increased hair growth in 84 days.
I asked for the clinical report, study design, sample size, endpoints, statistical results, Y100 concentration and supporting experimental data.
Their written response says they are currently unable to share the clinical reports, technical dossiers, proprietary formulation information or underlying experimental data.
I am not claiming the product doesn’t work. I am asking a simple consumer question: if quantified clinical claims are being used to sell a hair-growth product, shouldn’t consumers be able to examine the evidence behind those claims?
Sharing their response for transparency.
@jagograhakjago@MoHFW_INDIA@foodpharmer2@theliverdoc
@BangurNagarPS The dhols are being played at extremely high decibels in Interface Heights, Malad West even currently (beyond 10 pm). This is against the legal sound limit and time limits.
Please take action 🙏🏻
@BangurNagarPS The dhols are being played at extremely high decibels in Interface Heights, Malad West even currently (beyond 10 pm). This is against the legal sound limit and time limits.
Please take action 🙏🏻
@BangurNagarPS The dhols are being played at extremely high decibels in Interface Heights, Malad West even currently (beyond 10 pm). This is against the legal sound limit and time limits.
Please take action 🙏🏻
@ProvilacMilk Extremely pathetic service. You commit milk delivery by 7 am. I subscribed to the delivery for 2 months starting today expecting milk at around 7 am, but I did not get milk even by 8 am and your customer support team gives an excuse that the milk van delivering milk to Mumbai had faced a logistic issue today. While I live in Malad, a friend of mine residing in Borivali (which is quite close to Malad and is on the same route) got the milk delivered today at his regular time of 7 am, which means the customer support team is lying. This is extremely disgusting. I have canceled the subscription. Please refund my money immediately. @jagograhakjago Kindly take a note of these fake commitments and the false excuses given to the customers
@urbancompany_UC “Carry Bappa, not house chores” sounds catchy, but is it the right thing? Housework isn’t lesser or unworthy. Caring for your own home can itself be seva, a form of prayer. And the chores don’t disappear; someone else does them. Every form of work deserves dignity.
@AxisBankSupport Axis Bank says home-loan part payments through NEFT are allowed, with no published annual ceiling. Yet today their phone banking officer told me that only one part payment per month is permitted. Please clarify the written policy and stop creating hurdles for borrowers trying to reduce debt early.@AxisBank
🇮🇳 India's PM Modi:
"We will make cleanliness our habit. Cleanliness will become our culture.
We will make cleanliness a part of our everyday lives."
Why does he need to say this? 😂😂
Writer: Michael
@aravind We did a lot of good things then and we are doing great things even today. But at the end of the day, what matters is money and power, which we are lacking. Being proud about the past is one thing and being happy today is another. I guess most of us want happiness today.
I would like @AlpinoHFoods and @fssaiindia to clarify a major apparent inconsistency in the nutritional labelling of Alpino Unsweetened High Protein Oats.
The product claims, per 100g:
• 24g protein
• 18g dietary fibre
However, the ingredients listed are only:
• 66% rolled oats
• 34% unsweetened peanut butter
Using commonly reported nutritional values, rolled oats generally contain around 13–14g protein and approximately 10g fibre per 100g. Natural peanut butter generally contains around 25–30g protein and approximately 6–9g fibre per 100g.
Applying these values to the disclosed 66:34 ingredient ratio gives an estimated total of approximately:
• 19–20g protein
• 9–10g fibre
The fibre claim is particularly difficult to understand. If both listed ingredients contain roughly 6–10g fibre per 100g, combining them in any proportion cannot ordinarily produce 18g fibre per 100g. A mixture should produce a weighted average of the ingredients, it cannot contain substantially more fibre than either ingredient unless an additional fibre-rich ingredient, such as oat fibre, bran or another fibre concentrate, has been added.
But no such additional ingredient appears to be disclosed on the label.
This raises several important questions:
1. What exact nutritional values were used for the oats and peanut butter?
2. Is the product made using ordinary rolled oats and peanut butter, or concentrated/defatted versions?
3. Is any additional fibre or protein ingredient being used but not separately disclosed?
4. Were the nutritional values obtained through laboratory testing or merely calculated?
5. Can Alpino publish the latest test report from an accredited laboratory, along with the batch details?
This is not a minor rounding difference. The declared fibre is almost twice what the disclosed ingredients would reasonably appear to provide.
I request @AlpinoHFoods to provide a transparent, calculation-based explanation and publish the accredited laboratory report supporting the 24g protein and 18g fibre claims.
Requesting @fssaiindia, @jagograhakjago and @nch1915 to examine whether the ingredient list and nutritional declaration are consistent and compliant.
Consumers rely on nutritional labels to make health and dietary decisions. Such claims must be accurate, verifiable and fully transparent.
I would like @AlpinoHFoods and @fssaiindia to clarify a major apparent inconsistency in the nutritional labelling of Alpino Unsweetened High Protein Oats.
The product claims, per 100g:
• 24g protein
• 18g dietary fibre
However, the ingredients listed are only:
• 66% rolled oats
• 34% unsweetened peanut butter
Using commonly reported nutritional values, rolled oats generally contain around 13–14g protein and approximately 10g fibre per 100g. Natural peanut butter generally contains around 25–30g protein and approximately 6–9g fibre per 100g.
Applying these values to the disclosed 66:34 ingredient ratio gives an estimated total of approximately:
• 19–20g protein
• 9–10g fibre
The fibre claim is particularly difficult to understand. If both listed ingredients contain roughly 6–10g fibre per 100g, combining them in any proportion cannot ordinarily produce 18g fibre per 100g. A mixture should produce a weighted average of the ingredients, it cannot contain substantially more fibre than either ingredient unless an additional fibre-rich ingredient, such as oat fibre, bran or another fibre concentrate, has been added.
But no such additional ingredient appears to be disclosed on the label.
This raises several important questions:
1. What exact nutritional values were used for the oats and peanut butter?
2. Is the product made using ordinary rolled oats and peanut butter, or concentrated/defatted versions?
3. Is any additional fibre or protein ingredient being used but not separately disclosed?
4. Were the nutritional values obtained through laboratory testing or merely calculated?
5. Can Alpino publish the latest test report from an accredited laboratory, along with the batch details?
This is not a minor rounding difference. The declared fibre is almost twice what the disclosed ingredients would reasonably appear to provide.
I request @AlpinoHFoods to provide a transparent, calculation-based explanation and publish the accredited laboratory report supporting the 24g protein and 18g fibre claims.
Requesting @fssaiindia, @jagograhakjago and @nch1915 to examine whether the ingredient list and nutritional declaration are consistent and compliant.
Consumers rely on nutritional labels to make health and dietary decisions. Such claims must be accurate, verifiable and fully transparent.
I would like @AlpinoHFoods and @fssaiindia to clarify a major apparent inconsistency in the nutritional labelling of Alpino Unsweetened High Protein Oats.
The product claims, per 100g:
• 24g protein
• 18g dietary fibre
However, the ingredients listed are only:
• 66% rolled oats
• 34% unsweetened peanut butter
Using commonly reported nutritional values, rolled oats generally contain around 13–14g protein and approximately 10g fibre per 100g. Natural peanut butter generally contains around 25–30g protein and approximately 6–9g fibre per 100g.
Applying these values to the disclosed 66:34 ingredient ratio gives an estimated total of approximately:
• 19–20g protein
• 9–10g fibre
The fibre claim is particularly difficult to understand. If both listed ingredients contain roughly 6–10g fibre per 100g, combining them in any proportion cannot ordinarily produce 18g fibre per 100g. A mixture should produce a weighted average of the ingredients, it cannot contain substantially more fibre than either ingredient unless an additional fibre-rich ingredient, such as oat fibre, bran or another fibre concentrate, has been added.
But no such additional ingredient appears to be disclosed on the label.
This raises several important questions:
1. What exact nutritional values were used for the oats and peanut butter?
2. Is the product made using ordinary rolled oats and peanut butter, or concentrated/defatted versions?
3. Is any additional fibre or protein ingredient being used but not separately disclosed?
4. Were the nutritional values obtained through laboratory testing or merely calculated?
5. Can Alpino publish the latest test report from an accredited laboratory, along with the batch details?
This is not a minor rounding difference. The declared fibre is almost twice what the disclosed ingredients would reasonably appear to provide.
I request @AlpinoHFoods to provide a transparent, calculation-based explanation and publish the accredited laboratory report supporting the 24g protein and 18g fibre claims.
Requesting @fssaiindia, @jagograhakjago and @nch1915 to examine whether the ingredient list and nutritional declaration are consistent and compliant.
Consumers rely on nutritional labels to make health and dietary decisions. Such claims must be accurate, verifiable and fully transparent.