The $60k/day creative system that took me to 7 figures in a few months
While everyone on Twitter said I needed 100+ creatives/week and a $15k/month team...
And no I didn't buy a mentorship, or start mass pumping out creatives (worst advice on guru twitter btw).
Most people get stuck at $1-2k a day and eventually start losing money because they think its a creative volume issue.
But how does this lose them money? They start hiring more video editors/designers. They start hiring creative strategists. They start spending more money on testing ads.
Meanwhile I am having record days creating 10 ads a week, BY MYSELF. High intent ads. High win rate. Deep understanding of the market and product.
My best ads have been the opposite of what gurus on twitter state you must do. "don't reveal the product early on" - my top ad revealed the product in the hook and then explained it 20 seconds in.
Does this mean I know better? God no, it just means every niche is different and theres not one way to do things.
I've taken things from twitter that has massively worked before too.... (shout out @jforjacob for all the free sauce)
The hard truth is, you need to become a great at creating ads before you hire others. If you rely on copying competitors, don't bother trying to scale. They will beat you in the auction 9/10 times.
Quick tip too, if you're really awful at making ads and don't have much money to play with. Just go 1 CBO approach and let FB spend. Only go ABO for testing when:
- you know how to read the data
- you got money to play with
- you know how to make good ads
Get off twitter, go study winning ads, create a document to gather your learnings and create a repeatable formula.
When you have this, you can start to outsource and scale.
Good luck, and remember to pay your VAT
Your Google ROAS is a lie, and it's costing you thousands a month. But it only takes 5 minutes to fix...
Every brand should be running a search campaign for their brand name (stops competition from taking your paid traffic from meta).
Then you should also have a PMax campaign which is targeting top of funnel traffic. Can be search terms such as "how do I [INSERT DESIRE]".
This is where the issue happens. Google's campaigns try to get you the best results possible. Where do the best results come from? Bottom of funnel. So what happens is your PMax starts favouring branded search terms.
Now, not only are you paying 2 CPA's (meta's and Google's), but you also have your 2 campaigns bidding against themselves, raising your CPC.
How do you fix this? Simple. Go to Campaign -> insights and reports -> search terms and export last 14 days. Do the same for the other campaign.
Upload both into claude and "say create a negative list for my pmax campaign so it acts top of funnel while my search remains bottom of funnel"
Now go to Tools -> Exclusion lists -> create new negative word list -> paste in the keywords claude gave you
Then go onto each PMax campaign -> Audiences, keywords.... -> keywords -> Use negative list -> Select your new list
Then lower the budgets a bit on your PMax's, maybe by 50%, and slowly increase them if the performance is good. Because you have a real CPA now. Not a fake one.
Your old CPA wasn't including what you paid on Meta. So if you paid $30 on Meta and then google was $20, your actual CPA is $50.
And now you have isolated any retargetting to your search campaign, and the ROAS will/should be really high on it, but that doesn't mean you should scale it, as it is just mostly traffic from Meta.
If your PMax performance is good, scale this hard as it should be colder traffic. Keep an eye on the search terms and make sure this is the case.
The worst piece of advice I see on twitter is "look at what Ryze or Primal Queen are doing"
Then you go and copy their ad into gemini, get a script, tell claude to make a similar one for your store, it flops (shock), and you wonder why nothing works.
These brands are huge and killing it, but they operate a completely different way than your 1mil/year store.
They are pumping out a ridiculous amount of ads a day, probably with a low win rate. They don't care about losing money. They can scale a negative ROAS due to such a high LTV or have been backed by investors.
They might even scale a 0.5 ROAS ad just because the frequency was so low (bringing new people into their funnel). And that's on a very dialed funnel and seasoned pixel. You can't do that.
Stop only looking at these massive brands. Look at people around your level. Pay attention to noobs; they are probably hungrier than you and will show you new ideas if your ego allows it.
Of course, still take inspiration from these big brands, but just with a pinch of salt.
@oliverkenyon I created it recently but already gone inactive a bit. Hard to maintain it along with everything else. Also hard to verify people if they are really running brands or not
Not really into coaching/guru stuff, but helped someone with their brand. Ads, CRO, and overall direction.
The first 2 batches of many have already picked up most spend at a great ROAS.
Feels pretty good helping someone and also making winners in a completely different niche.
@mannybarbas_ Same here! Was wondering why my winners started shitting it, what’s even worse you can’t see a break down on which media it was showing to get X results…
Anyone have experience with Meta spending a lot of the budget on a specific placement (with bad ROAS)? I don't see a way to easily disable a placement at an ad level.
Killing a few of my top winners.